Xfce Forum

Sub domains

You are not logged in.

#1 2016-02-09 11:28:34

Moebius20

move windows from one screen to the other

Bonjour,

Yes I'm able to do that but, I'm looking for a special feature that is present with compiz and Cinnamon.

I'm a school teacher ; the computer is beside me and the screen of the video-projector is behind me ; the video-projector is not always on ; sometimes (perhaps often wink ) it is in standby state.

Well, I would to be able to getting on the main screen (the computer one) an image of the desktop(s) including the two screens and opened windows, and, looking to this main screen,  be able to move any window from one screen to another ; with the desktop applet of xfce, I can move a window from one desktop to another one but the window remains on the same screen.

Actually, I have to spin dramatically my head to see the projector and move windows from the projector to the main screen ; and if the projector is off, I have to turn it on and wait for light to be sufficient and then turn it off...painful !

My English is not very good ; hope to have been clear anyway smile

Thank you for any help,

cordialement,

#2 2016-02-09 11:35:08

ToZ
Administrator

Re: move windows from one screen to the other

Hello and welcome.

Are you saying that you would like the projector screen and the computer monitor to display the same windows (so you don't have to look at the projector screen)?

By the way, which version of Xfce are you using?

Please remember to mark your thread [SOLVED] to make it easier for others to find
--- How To Ask For Help | FAQ | Developer Wiki  |  Community | Contribute ---

#3 2016-02-09 12:22:26

Moebius20

... my English is worst than supposed smile

No I've two different screens, not clone.
thank anyway,

cordialement,

#4 2016-02-09 14:00:47

ToZ
Administrator