Xfce Forum

Sub domains
 

You are not logged in.

#1 2019-07-04 22:52:47

danielsuarez369
Member
Registered: 2019-07-04
Posts: 2

Slider that live updates your sensitivity is very annoying

Hello there!

I recently convinced a friend to try our Manjaro XFCE and the only real annoying bit about his experience was that the slider to change the mouse sensitivity auto updates as you change it, which is pretty hilarious actually, the video shows what I mean:
https://youtu.be/dT_mCGaE8P4

Any help is greatly appreciated!

Offline

#2 2019-07-04 23:53:19

ToZ
Moderator
From: Canada
Registered: 2011-06-02
Posts: 6,032

Re: Slider that live updates your sensitivity is very annoying

Hello and welcome.

On one hand, the feedback is instantaneous, but I can see how that can be an annoyance. Would you happen to know how other environments (gnome, kde, mate, etc) handle this? Do they make the adjustment on mouse release?

Offline

#3 2019-07-05 03:28:35

danielsuarez369
Member
Registered: 2019-07-04
Posts: 2

Re: Slider that live updates your sensitivity is very annoying

ToZ wrote:

Hello and welcome.

On one hand, the feedback is instantaneous, but I can see how that can be an annoyance. Would you happen to know how other environments (gnome, kde, mate, etc) handle this? Do they make the adjustment on mouse release?

Hello there! Apologies for late reply, for KDE I know that the page for it has an apply button, so the change doesn't take affect until the user clicks apply.

Thank you!

Offline

#4 2019-07-05 11:26:14

ToZ
Moderator
From: Canada
Registered: 2011-06-02
Posts: 6,032

Re: Slider that live updates your sensitivity is very annoying

I think the best way forward is to create a bug report to have it fixed.

Offline

#5 2019-07-06 12:29:44

MountainDewManiac
Member
From: Where Mr. Bankruptcy is Prez
Registered: 2013-03-24
Posts: 1,087

Re: Slider that live updates your sensitivity is very annoying

Or just stop trying to use your mouse to adjust your mouse speed roll . On my "Mouse and Touchpad" application, I can left-click on one of the sliders and then use my left/right arrow keys to adjust it. Are not all "mouse configuration / adjustment / settings" apps written to behave in this manner? If not, yeah... definitely file a bug report, lol.

Regards,
MDM


Mountain Dew Maniac

How to Ask for Help <=== Click on this link

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB