Xfce Forum

Sub domains
 

You are not logged in.

#1 2006-10-21 20:14:33

MtheF
Member
Registered: 2004-03-21
Posts: 26

XFCE is launching multiple programs on one click.

Hi!

Sometimes when clicking on a program launcher in the panel the program starts twise.

Also doubleclick makes the program start twise.

Wouldn't it be good when there was a small delay (~0.3s ) before it is possible to
click on it again.
This is applicable to thunar with single click to.

My small wishes in a wonderful xfce world.

Offline

#2 2006-10-22 13:09:33

Nick
Dev
From: ~
Registered: 2005-02-17
Posts: 1,143
Website

Re: XFCE is launching multiple programs on one click.

I'll try to prevent this in the new launcher code.

Offline

#3 2006-10-31 08:07:41

pjf
Member
Registered: 2006-10-31
Posts: 1

Re: XFCE is launching multiple programs on one click.

I only have this problem with thunar and my desktop menu. The first time every session I launch thunar from the menu it starts twice.

It's only the first try in a new session, following times it starts like expected.

Offline

#4 2006-11-01 11:36:03

MtheF
Member
Registered: 2004-03-21
Posts: 26

Re: XFCE is launching multiple programs on one click.

Great!

I came to think of a new feature maby suitable for this.

When a program is launced show this. Not only change the
mouse but do something. LIke change the icon.

It doesn't have to be as flashy as OSX where the icon jumps
but something lasting just a second to realy make you know
you clickt that button.

But only if it can be done nice clean small and easy.

/Martin

Offline

#5 2006-11-01 15:31:50

Nick
Dev
From: ~
Registered: 2005-02-17
Posts: 1,143
Website

Re: XFCE is launching multiple programs on one click.

Is a normal button highlight good enough :?

Offline

#6 2006-11-10 17:58:15

MtheF
Member
Registered: 2004-03-21
Posts: 26

Re: XFCE is launching multiple programs on one click.

Nope.  ;D

The point is normal hiliting shows when hovering a button
and when pressing it. it doesn't tell you wether you pushed
it or not.

A small delay on the higlight after pushing it could maby do
it.

Im not saying it has to be there, but it gives more feedback
about what is hapening. For us users that don't know what
we are doing.

Anyway. It's just a small wish.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB