Xfce Forum

Sub domains
 

You are not logged in.

#1 2006-11-11 11:06:40

majestyelias
Member
Registered: 2006-11-11
Posts: 3

how to refresh my desktop

is there any way to refresh my desktop changes? i made a link to an application and i cant see it.i must  log out and log in again

konversation goes really slow.i installed the latest nvidia yesterday and xgl. xgl works perfectly on kde...

Offline

#2 2006-11-11 12:05:16

Nick
Dev
From: ~
Registered: 2005-02-17
Posts: 1,143
Website

Re: how to refresh my desktop

If we're taking about Xfce 4.3, You should compile Thunar (Xfdesktop uses the Thunar libraries) with fam/gamin support and make sure the fam daemon is running. You can also hit F5.

Offline

#3 2006-11-11 12:10:29

majestyelias
Member
Registered: 2006-11-11
Posts: 3

Re: how to refresh my desktop

thank you very much!!! F5 was what i was looking for... thanks!

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB