Xfce Forum

Sub domains
 

You are not logged in.

#1 2009-01-23 10:57:52

hakimio
Member
Registered: 2009-01-23
Posts: 5

Pager screenlet

Is it possible to get pager screenlet work with XFCE?

Offline

#2 2009-01-24 02:32:21

eriefisher
Member
Registered: 2008-10-25
Posts: 51

Re: Pager screenlet

You need to install the Screenlets package the add the various "screenlets" you desire.

Offline

#3 2009-01-24 09:43:56

hakimio
Member
Registered: 2009-01-23
Posts: 5

Re: Pager screenlet

eriefisher wrote:

You need to install the Screenlets package the add the various "screenlets" you desire.

I know that, but it seems that Pager screenlet doesn't work with xfce as it uses virtual workspaces instead of viewports.

Offline

#4 2009-01-25 17:14:43

herd
Member
From: Germany
Registered: 2006-05-18
Posts: 143
Website

Re: Pager screenlet

Since you already like the screenlets, why not do 'compiz --replace'?
End of problem until xfce 4.6 is released.

Offline

#5 2009-01-25 17:24:48

hakimio
Member
Registered: 2009-01-23
Posts: 5

Re: Pager screenlet

herd wrote:

Since you already like the screenlets, why not do 'compiz --replace'?
End of problem until xfce 4.6 is released.

compiz takes quite awhile to load and I am mostly satisfied with XFCE composite manager.
Will be looking forward to 4.6 release.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB