Xfce Forum

Sub domains
 

You are not logged in.

#1 2014-06-28 02:36:03

himagain
Member
Registered: 2014-02-19
Posts: 1

runaway ping

Hi there,
VIU (Very Infrequent User) here :-)
Trying to use Terminal XFCE and it does a search and time report ok, but then goes into a permanent loop rechecking.
Have tried to see if anything could be causing it, and it is current version o.k.

Cheers?

Offline

#2 2014-06-28 11:39:29

ToZ
Moderator
From: Toronto, Canada
Registered: 2011-06-02
Posts: 2,681

Re: runaway ping

Can you explain in more detail what you are trying to do? What command(s) are you entering or trying to run?


How To Ask For Help           Xfce FAQ                            Xfce Release Information
The Xfce Community          Xfce Tips and Tricks

Offline

#3 2014-06-29 03:14:06

ComputerBob
Member
From: The Sunshine State
Registered: 2010-02-23
Posts: 72
Website

Re: runaway ping

Press Ctrl-C to stop it.

Last edited by ComputerBob (2014-06-29 03:14:35)


ComputerBob - Making Geek-Speak Chic (TM)
ComputerBob.com
My Ministry

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB