Xfce Forum

Sub domains
 

You are not logged in.

#1 2014-04-14 15:59:33

Defman
Member
Registered: 2014-04-14
Posts: 3

XFCE Global Menu plugin

XFCE: 4.10
Distribution: Debian Jessie 7
How i can get this plugin? I'm find a plugin "global menu plugin for xfce panel" (gnome2-globalmenu) , but if I trying to add him on my xfce top panel, I get the error "An item was unexpectedly removed: "Global Menu Plugin for XFCE Panel".
P.S.: Sorry for my English, I'm from Russia smile

Offline

#2 2014-07-01 20:57:41

gxagar
Member
Registered: 2012-03-14
Posts: 86

Re: XFCE Global Menu plugin

This looks like it's built on GTK3 now.  Compatibility unknown.  Maybe follow the installation instructions for Ubuntu?  Good Luck.


Linuxers Live by a CODE!

Offline

#3 2014-07-06 21:10:20

Defman
Member
Registered: 2014-04-14
Posts: 3

Re: XFCE Global Menu plugin

Hello again. Sorry that I don't answer in this topic for a long time.
At now global menu works only with qt4-5 applications.
Guide:
Setup xfce4-indicator-plugin and for qt4 - appmenu-qt
Install this packages
1) http://packages.ubuntu.com/precise/indicator-appmenu
2) http://packages.ubuntu.com/precise/indi … pmenu-gtk2
After this add applet "Indicators" on the xfce panel. For qt apps it works.
Also you can try this but for me it's not work:
For the gtk2 install this:
http://packages.ubuntu.com/precise-updates/libgtk2.0-0
dpkg --install libgtk2.0-0_2.24.10-0ubuntu6.1_[i386/amd64].deb
It's decrease gtk2 version. For me it's break xfce.
Also, I tested this on Wheezy and Jessie and guide for qt works normal!

Last edited by Defman (2014-07-06 21:12:17)

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB