Xfce Forum

Sub domains
 

You are not logged in.

#1 2016-07-13 22:38:03

Lennister_GoT
Member
Registered: 2016-07-13
Posts: 8

Submenus with other sub-submenus don't show up...?

Hello there... As soon as you read the title, you're probably a bit confused about what my actual problem is. So I'll explain it very detailed.
I'm trying to make a submenu in the applications menu. In this submenu I want to have another submenu with the files in it. I already wrote the menu and the directories. But my problem is that the submenu with the submenu doesn't show up without at least one file being in it alone. I want it to be like this:
Applications menu
Security > Firewall > (Files)
But without a file being in the "Security" category alone, nothing will show up. So I have to do it like this:
Security > Firewall > (Files)
               (One file)

Here are my scripts:
(Everything else in the menu script)
<Menu>
        <Name>Security</Name>
        <Directory>security.directory</Directory>
        <Include>
                     <Category>Security</Category>
        </Include>

<Menu>
        <Name>Firewall</Name>
        <Directory>firewall.directory</Directory>
        <Include>
                     <Category>Firewall</Category>
        </Include>
</Menu>
</Menu>

My directories look like this:
Name=Security
Icon=Security.png
Type=Directory
Categories=X-Xfce-Toplevel

Name=Firewall
Icon=Firewall.png
Type=Directory
Categories=Security

This issue is really annoying and I couldn't find anything to this topic on the internet. Here are the infos about my system:
Xfce Version 4.12, Debian 8 Jessie

I hope that someone can help me with this cause I'm really getting crazy with that...

Last edited by Lennister_GoT (2016-07-13 22:38:30)

Offline

#2 2016-07-13 22:56:10

ToZ
Moderator
From: Canada
Registered: 2011-06-02
Posts: 4,665

Re: Submenus with other sub-submenus don't show up...?

Hello and welcome.

This is bug #11801 that was fixed in the git tree but hasn't yet been released in an official point release.

Offline

#3 2016-07-14 22:35:33

Lennister_GoT
Member
Registered: 2016-07-13
Posts: 8

Re: Submenus with other sub-submenus don't show up...?

Oh, ok... Now im more relaxed as I know for sure it's a bug. Thanks for the quick reply. But one question, do you know when the fix will be released?

Offline

#4 2016-07-14 22:55:31

ToZ
Moderator
From: Canada
Registered: 2011-06-02
Posts: 4,665

Re: Submenus with other sub-submenus don't show up...?

Unfortunately no, I haven't heard or read anything.

Offline

#5 2016-07-15 08:26:56

Lennister_GoT
Member
Registered: 2016-07-13
Posts: 8

Re: Submenus with other sub-submenus don't show up...?

Ok, then... But thank you for the replies.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB