Xfce Forum

Sub domains
 

You are not logged in.

#1 2017-03-22 06:39:14

inukaze
Member
Registered: 2014-07-31
Posts: 46

xfce4-screenshooter save without manually put filename ?

Hi there, someone know if possible take an screenshot from active windows and save it without asking filename ???

Offline

#2 2017-03-22 10:24:11

ToZ
Administrator
From: Canada
Registered: 2011-06-02
Posts: 10,990

Re: xfce4-screenshooter save without manually put filename ?

xfce4-screenshooter doesn't provide that functionality, but you can use xdotool to send an enter key to the window (Save is the default button). Something like:

xfce4-screenshooter -f -s ~/Pictures & sleep 0.5 && xdotool search "Save screenshot as..." windowactivate --sync key Return

Please remember to mark your thread [SOLVED] to make it easier for others to find
--- How To Ask For Help | FAQ | Developer Wiki  |  Community | Contribute ---

Offline

#3 2017-03-22 23:55:32

inukaze
Member
Registered: 2014-07-31
Posts: 46

Re: xfce4-screenshooter save without manually put filename ?

Thank you very much. i make it a mini-script :

#!/bin/bash

CARPETA="$HOME/Imágenes/Captura"
cd "$CARPETA"
for f in *_*.png
do
    xfce4-screenshooter -w -s $CARPETA & sleep 0.5 && xdotool search "Guardar la captura como..." windowactivate --sync key Return
done

The localization of my system is Spanish Venezuela. well some years ago when shutter be GTK2 . my script was :

#!/bin/bash

CARPETA="$HOME/Imágenes/Captura"
cd "$CARPETA"
for f in *_*.png
do
   num=${f%_*}
    shutter -f -e -n -o "${CARPETA}/${num}_$(date '+%d-%m-%Y.png')"
done

Because i took screenshoots with Filename-Number in sequence numbers, not by date xD. but this works with xfce4.

Well when Xfce be GTK3 i must migrate to LXQt or Enlightment, because the GTK3 never works with my pc

Last edited by inukaze (2017-03-23 00:40:19)

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB