Xfce Forum

Sub domains
 

You are not logged in.

#1 2017-07-14 17:55:43

xaxe73
Member
Registered: 2017-07-14
Posts: 5

freeze kodi in virtual desktop

I have virtual desktops in xfce. I run kodi for seconds is frozen!!!!

Offline

#2 2017-07-15 00:29:44

MountainDewManiac
Member
From: USA police-state welfare-state
Registered: 2013-03-24
Posts: 845

Re: freeze kodi in virtual desktop

The dearth of useful information in your post is amazing, lol. See:
https://forum.xfce.org/viewtopic.php?id=9278

Regards,
MDM

Last edited by MountainDewManiac (2017-07-15 00:31:05)


Mountain Dew Maniac

How to Ask for Help <=== Click on this link

Offline

#3 2017-07-15 11:07:18

xaxe73
Member
Registered: 2017-07-14
Posts: 5

Re: freeze kodi in virtual desktop

sorry im newbei , the version is XFCE 4.12 in Debian 9

xalon@xalon-pc:~$ lspci
00:00.0 Host bridge: Intel Corporation 2nd Generation Core Processor Family DRAM Controller (rev 09)
00:01.0 PCI bridge: Intel Corporation Xeon E3-1200/2nd Generation Core Processor Family PCI Express Root Port (rev 09)
00:16.0 Communication controller: Intel Corporation 6 Series/C200 Series Chipset Family MEI Controller #1 (rev 04)
00:1a.0 USB controller: Intel Corporation 6 Series/C200 Series Chipset Family USB Enhanced Host Controller #2 (rev 05)
00:1b.0 Audio device: Intel Corporation 6 Series/C200 Series Chipset Family High Definition Audio Controller (rev 05)
00:1c.0 PCI bridge: Intel Corporation 6 Series/C200 Series Chipset Family PCI Express Root Port 1 (rev b5)
00:1c.4 PCI bridge: Intel Corporation 6 Series/C200 Series Chipset Family PCI Express Root Port 5 (rev b5)
00:1c.5 PCI bridge: Intel Corporation 6 Series/C200 Series Chipset Family PCI Express Root Port 6 (rev b5)
00:1d.0 USB controller: Intel Corporation 6 Series/C200 Series Chipset Family USB Enhanced Host Controller #1 (rev 05)
00:1f.0 ISA bridge: Intel Corporation H61 Express Chipset Family LPC Controller (rev 05)
00:1f.2 SATA controller: Intel Corporation 6 Series/C200 Series Chipset Family SATA AHCI Controller (rev 05)
00:1f.3 SMBus: Intel Corporation 6 Series/C200 Series Chipset Family SMBus Controller (rev 05)
01:00.0 VGA compatible controller: NVIDIA Corporation GF119 [GeForce GT 610] (rev a1)
01:00.1 Audio device: NVIDIA Corporation GF119 HDMI Audio Controller (rev a1)
03:00.0 Multimedia video controller: Device 1a0a:6202 (rev 01)
04:00.0 Ethernet controller: Realtek Semiconductor Co., Ltd. RTL8111/8168/8411 PCI Express Gigabit Ethernet Controller (rev 09)


xalon@xalon-pc:~$ lspci -k | grep -A2 VGA
01:00.0 VGA compatible controller: NVIDIA Corporation GF119 [GeForce GT 610] (rev a1)
    Subsystem: Gigabyte Technology Co., Ltd GF119 [GeForce GT 610]
    Kernel driver in use: nvidia


the problem is kodi frozen for seconds to change desktop.
thz!!!

Offline

#4 2017-07-15 13:03:03

Jerry3904
Member
Registered: 2013-11-09
Posts: 546

Re: freeze kodi in virtual desktop

This problem has nothing to do with Xfce, judging from reports found in a web search on "kodi freeze debian 9."

These links suggest that it often comes from the plugins:


https://forums.linuxmint.com/viewtopic.php?t=241948
https://iwf1.com/upgrading-to-kodi-vers … an-fix-it/


MX-16 (based on Debian Stable) with Xfce 4.12.

Offline

#5 2017-07-15 23:33:46

xaxe73
Member
Registered: 2017-07-14
Posts: 5

Re: freeze kodi in virtual desktop

Thanks friend, I have read your post, I have tried everything, but with the same configuration in KDE Plasma works well. I do not want to switch to KDE, since Xfce has always worked well for me. I'm lost

Offline

#6 2017-07-16 10:52:26

Jerry3904
Member
Registered: 2013-11-09
Posts: 546

Re: freeze kodi in virtual desktop

Maybe I didn't understand your problem. Could explain what "to change desktop" means?


MX-16 (based on Debian Stable) with Xfce 4.12.

Offline

#7 2017-07-17 16:16:32

xaxe73
Member
Registered: 2017-07-14
Posts: 5

Re: freeze kodi in virtual desktop

ehiiiii, in spanish... sorry x my english!!  tengo 4 escritorios activos con los que trabajo, todo funciona bien con las demás aplicaciones pero al abrir Kodi en uno de los escritorios y abrir un streamer de video al tratar de cambiar de escritorio el video em kodi se congela, no pasa siempre es segun el formato de video que estes reproduciendo. He instalado XFCE desde 0. he instalado Kodi desde 0 y siempre pasa lo mismo. Tengo dos equipos con diferente hardware y pasa lo mismo.

Offline

#8 2017-07-17 17:20:00

Jerry3904
Member
Registered: 2013-11-09
Posts: 546

Re: freeze kodi in virtual desktop

Mucho mejor, gracias--eso puedo entender! El problema para mi es que no tengo con Debian 9 sino Debian 8. Necesita que alguien más venga para ajudarte. Lo siento.

For the next person: OP says that he has 4 workspaces open and that when he opens Kodi on one of them with a video running and tries to change workspaces, Kodi freezes--but not always, it depends on the video format. Happens on 2 different machines.


MX-16 (based on Debian Stable) with Xfce 4.12.

Offline

#9 2017-07-17 19:27:20

xaxe73
Member
Registered: 2017-07-14
Posts: 5

Re: freeze kodi in virtual desktop

eishh Jerry3904, gracias!!! en debian 8 tambien pasaba, tambien instale MX-16 wink  cosas raras!!!!

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB