Xfce Forum

Sub domains
 

You are not logged in.

#1 2021-04-05 22:31:20

rusty725
Member
Registered: 2021-04-05
Posts: 5

Window Buttons doesn't show windows

Hi,

window buttons randomly doesn't show windows and leaves gaps when you close windows.


Image

Offline

#2 2021-04-05 23:02:19

CwF
Member
Registered: 2018-01-28
Posts: 141

Re: Window Buttons doesn't show windows

I've seen this and have no version detail but it did get fixed. On inline upgrades on Debian it affected early bullseye's upgraded from buster. So the 4.14-4.16 mesh. Current bullseye is working. Another thing I noticed is the row size wasn't honored, so adjust it away and back to the preferred setting, that was needed on every panel after an update to display correctly.

Offline

#3 2021-04-06 00:50:23

rusty725
Member
Registered: 2021-04-05
Posts: 5

Re: Window Buttons doesn't show windows

not working on arch, manjaro and even freebsd 13 rc5

Offline

#4 2021-04-06 08:25:17

ToZ
Moderator
From: Canada
Registered: 2011-06-02
Posts: 7,843

Re: Window Buttons doesn't show windows

It looks like the bug report was re-opened as people continue to experience this issue. See: https://gitlab.xfce.org/xfce/xfce4-panel/-/issues/188.

Offline

#5 2021-04-06 22:43:51

rusty725
Member
Registered: 2021-04-05
Posts: 5

Re: Window Buttons doesn't show windows

hmmm 7 months and no fix.

Offline

#6 2021-05-15 00:06:32

rusty725
Member
Registered: 2021-04-05
Posts: 5

Re: Window Buttons doesn't show windows

I think I have found it, in the Appearance ---Fonts -- Disable Custom DPI (which was automatically set)
so far I haven't seen the issue. Will test more.

Offline

#7 2021-05-15 20:28:59

ToZ
Moderator
From: Canada
Registered: 2011-06-02
Posts: 7,843

Re: Window Buttons doesn't show windows

rusty725 wrote:

I think I have found it, in the Appearance ---Fonts -- Disable Custom DPI (which was automatically set)
so far I haven't seen the issue. Will test more.

Let us know what you find.

Offline

#8 2021-05-15 21:35:26

rusty725
Member
Registered: 2021-04-05
Posts: 5

Re: Window Buttons doesn't show windows

nevermind this "space/ gap" issue happened again today

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB