Xfce Forum

Sub domains
 

You are not logged in.

#1 2022-06-14 14:58:38

veehem
Member
Registered: 2020-06-16
Posts: 6

Impossible to have 2 screen in mirror

With a new Xubuntu 22.04 I can't any more have 2 screen in mirror.
The option stay gray
https://i.imgur.com/oeuqCVr.png
Any idea how to solve it?

Offline

#2 2022-06-14 22:28:13

ToZ
Administrator
From: Canada
Registered: 2011-06-02
Posts: 8,939

Re: Impossible to have 2 screen in mirror

What does "xrandr -q" display?

Offline

#3 2022-06-15 05:36:55

veehem
Member
Registered: 2020-06-16
Posts: 6

Re: Impossible to have 2 screen in mirror

Thank you @ToZ
Now (after a good night?) the screens are in mirror, but the option stay grey
If it's continue like that,, it's OK for me
Anyway here is the result

Screen 0: minimum 320 x 200, current 1920 x 1080, maximum 16384 x 16384
eDP connected primary 1920x1080+0+0 (normal left inverted right x axis y axis) 309mm x 174mm
   1920x1080     60.00*+
   1680x1050     60.00 
   1280x1024     60.00 
   1440x900      60.00 
   1280x800      60.00 
   1280x720      60.00 
   1024x768      60.00 
   800x600       60.00 
   640x480       60.00 
HDMI-A-0 connected 1920x1080+0+0 (normal left inverted right x axis y axis) 510mm x 287mm
   1920x1080     60.00*+  50.00    59.94 
   1600x1200     60.00 
   1680x1050     59.88 
   1400x1050     59.95 
   1280x1024     75.02    60.02 
   1440x900      74.98    59.90 
   1280x960      60.00 
   1360x768      60.02 
   1280x800      60.00 
   1152x864      75.00 
   1280x720      60.00    50.00    59.94 
   1024x768      75.03    70.07    60.00 
   832x624       74.55 
   800x600       72.19    75.00    60.32    56.25 
   720x576       50.00 
   720x480       60.00    59.94 
   640x480       75.00    72.81    66.67    60.00    59.94 
   720x400       70.08 
DisplayPort-0 disconnected (normal left inverted right x axis y axis)
DisplayPort-1 disconnected (normal left inverted right x axis y axis)

Offline

#4 2022-06-15 10:37:20

ToZ
Administrator
From: Canada
Registered: 2011-06-02
Posts: 8,939

Re: Impossible to have 2 screen in mirror

In the top right corner of the dialog, make sure that the screens are enabled - click on the switch.

Offline

#5 2022-06-15 11:08:52

veehem
Member
Registered: 2020-06-16
Posts: 6

Re: Impossible to have 2 screen in mirror

Thanks ToZ, It's working but the mirror option check case stay grey. Strange...

Offline

#6 2022-06-15 11:19:25

ToZ
Administrator
From: Canada
Registered: 2011-06-02
Posts: 8,939

Re: Impossible to have 2 screen in mirror

Can you post back the results of:

xfconf-query -c displays -lv

Offline

#7 2022-06-15 11:43:03

veehem
Member
Registered: 2020-06-16
Posts: 6

Re: Impossible to have 2 screen in mirror

$ xfconf-query -c displays -lv
/ActiveProfile                  Default
/AutoEnableProfiles             true
/Default/eDP                    Portable
/Default/eDP/Active             true
/Default/eDP/EDID               1574c563bd3f0e2f44c3d988a576008c92e1bf27
/Default/eDP/Position/X         0
/Default/eDP/Position/Y         0
/Default/eDP/Primary            true
/Default/eDP/Reflection         0
/Default/eDP/RefreshRate        60,000727
/Default/eDP/Resolution         1920x1080
/Default/eDP/Rotation           0
/Default/eDP/Scale/X            1,000000
/Default/eDP/Scale/Y            1,000000
/Default/HDMI-A-0               Messeltronik Dresden GmbH 23"
/Default/HDMI-A-0/Active        true
/Default/HDMI-A-0/EDID          87a8d3b3b9b2e42327d34b44249c923b31ed0f2a
/Default/HDMI-A-0/Position/X    0
/Default/HDMI-A-0/Position/Y    0
/Default/HDMI-A-0/Primary       false
/Default/HDMI-A-0/Reflection    0
/Default/HDMI-A-0/RefreshRate   60,000000
/Default/HDMI-A-0/Resolution    1920x1080
/Default/HDMI-A-0/Rotation      0
/Default/HDMI-A-0/Scale/X       1,000000
/Default/HDMI-A-0/Scale/Y       1,000000
/Fallback/eDP                   Portable
/Fallback/eDP/Active            true
/Fallback/eDP/EDID              1574c563bd3f0e2f44c3d988a576008c92e1bf27
/Fallback/eDP/Position/X        0
/Fallback/eDP/Position/Y        0
/Fallback/eDP/Primary           true
/Fallback/eDP/Reflection        0
/Fallback/eDP/RefreshRate       60,000727
/Fallback/eDP/Resolution        1920x1080
/Fallback/eDP/Rotation          0
/Fallback/eDP/Scale/X           1,000000
/Fallback/eDP/Scale/Y           1,000000
/Fallback/HDMI-A-0              Messeltronik Dresden GmbH 23"
/Fallback/HDMI-A-0/Active       true
/Fallback/HDMI-A-0/EDID         87a8d3b3b9b2e42327d34b44249c923b31ed0f2a
/Fallback/HDMI-A-0/Position/X   0
/Fallback/HDMI-A-0/Position/Y   0
/Fallback/HDMI-A-0/Primary      false
/Fallback/HDMI-A-0/Reflection   0
/Fallback/HDMI-A-0/RefreshRate  60,000000
/Fallback/HDMI-A-0/Resolution   1920x1080
/Fallback/HDMI-A-0/Rotation     0
/Fallback/HDMI-A-0/Scale/X      1,000000
/Fallback/HDMI-A-0/Scale/Y      1,000000
/IdentityPopups                 false
/Notify                         true

Offline

#8 2022-06-15 15:22:00

ToZ
Administrator
From: Canada
Registered: 2011-06-02
Posts: 8,939

Re: Impossible to have 2 screen in mirror

/Default/eDP                    Portable
/Default/eDP/Active             true

Well, it is active. Not sure why the switch is not showing that. It might be a good idea to create a bug report.

Offline

#9 2022-06-15 15:49:28

veehem
Member
Registered: 2020-06-16
Posts: 6

Re: Impossible to have 2 screen in mirror

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB