Xfce Forum

Sub domains
 

You are not logged in.

#1 2006-12-11 22:23:51

sirowain
Member
Registered: 2006-12-11
Posts: 4
Website

thumbnails in thunar

hi,
I'm using thunar 0.5.0rc2 on my debian box but i noticed that img thumbnails are created only for .png and .gif, while jpeg can only be loaded from the thumbnail database that i've to fill with an img browser.
i already used an older thunar version compiled on slack without any problems. I looked at the thunar docs but nothing. maybe some lib dependencies...

thanks for replies

Offline

#2 2006-12-12 07:59:20

Nick
Dev
From: ~
Registered: 2005-02-17
Posts: 1,143
Website

Re: thumbnails in thunar

You need libjpeg

Offline

#3 2006-12-12 11:06:05

sirowain
Member
Registered: 2006-12-11
Posts: 4
Website

Re: thumbnails in thunar

thanks but...
yikes nothing...
i've got it but still not working..

Offline

#4 2006-12-12 11:59:44

Nick
Dev
From: ~
Registered: 2005-02-17
Posts: 1,143
Website

Re: thumbnails in thunar

Did you recompile Thunar? Do you have the jpeglib.h file on your system?

Offline

#5 2006-12-12 12:36:13

sirowain
Member
Registered: 2006-12-11
Posts: 4
Website

Re: thumbnails in thunar

i recompiled thunar and i've got jpeglib.h in /usr/include/
but can't see jpeg thumbnails
thanks

Offline

#6 2006-12-12 12:47:49

Nick
Dev
From: ~
Registered: 2005-02-17
Posts: 1,143
Website

Re: thumbnails in thunar

Well you can check the ./configure output to see it Thunar knows the jpeg stuff is there, and make sure Thunar was fully restarted (thunar -q). I'm slightly running out of options now  :-|.

Offline

#7 2006-12-12 13:17:02

sirowain
Member
Registered: 2006-12-11
Posts: 4
Website

Re: thumbnails in thunar

the ./configure say missing Gnome Thumbnailers, do you know the name of the deb package of gnome thumbnailer?
i find something in apt but it wants to install all Gnome..

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB