Xfce Forum

Sub domains
 

You are not logged in.

#1 2013-02-07 20:49:48

lintek
Member
Registered: 2013-02-07
Posts: 11

[Solved] Is there a fix for xfce4-weather-plugin-0.8.2-1.fc17.x86_64

I installed xfce4-weather-plugin-0.8.2-1.fc17.x86_64 but when I search for a new location/city nothing is ever found. So the weather output is stuck on the default location of Wayne, PA. Is there a fix for this issue? I do receive these messages in my ~/.xsession-errors

(wrapper:4619): weather-WARNING **: Unable to detect the content length.
weather-Message: getting http://nominatim.openstreetmap.org/sear … format=xml

(wrapper:4619): weather-WARNING **: Unable to detect the content length.
weather-Message: getting http://nominatim.openstreetmap.org/sear … format=xml

(wrapper:4619): weather-WARNING **: Unable to detect the content length.
weather-Message: getting http://api.yr.no/weatherapi/sunrise/1.0 … 2013-02-07
weather-Message: getting http://api.yr.no/weatherapi/locationfor … -75.408302

Offline

#2 2013-02-08 12:50:28

lintek
Member
Registered: 2013-02-07
Posts: 11

Re: [Solved] Is there a fix for xfce4-weather-plugin-0.8.2-1.fc17.x86_64

Well I can't explain it but the weather applet seems to be collecting the right data now. I checked the longitude/latitude coordinates against the city/state I set and everything was right. But the search tool doesn't work at all.

Offline

#3 2013-02-12 13:43:49

Rayonant
Member
Registered: 2013-01-10
Posts: 33

Re: [Solved] Is there a fix for xfce4-weather-plugin-0.8.2-1.fc17.x86_64

As far as I know that version of the weather plugin has several bugs and currently has been completely re written  and the 0.8.3 versión is close to its release because now is in the string freeze to complete the trasnlations, maybe you should waint until its release ( wich I think will come around march with  Xfce 4.12)

Offline

#4 2013-02-13 01:15:29

lintek
Member
Registered: 2013-02-07
Posts: 11

Re: [Solved] Is there a fix for xfce4-weather-plugin-0.8.2-1.fc17.x86_64

Yes, you're correct. There is one note about this plugin and that I've read.  That it will at least determine where the closest weather station is to collect data based on the IP address of the PC. So I am getting something. So I wait, of course.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB