Xfce Forum

Sub domains
 

You are not logged in.

#1 2020-05-25 08:13:46

FireFoxII
Member
Registered: 2015-09-16
Posts: 12

Height of Workspace switcher

It's possible to change height fo Workspace switcher?

I'm using manjaro 20 with latest versione of xfce

On a vertical bar the preview are very small


  Lpjoh6n.png


This is on horizontal bar

  Ob52EI4.png

Offline

#2 2020-05-25 12:10:45

ToZ
Moderator
From: Canada
Registered: 2011-06-02
Posts: 6,962

Re: Height of Workspace switcher

Do you have multiple monitors?
Does it grow in size of you make the width of the panel larger?

Offline

#3 2020-05-25 12:11:21

alcornoqui
Member
Registered: 2014-07-28
Posts: 701

Re: Height of Workspace switcher

Hello and welcome.

How many rows have you defined in the Workspace Switcher dialog?

pager.png

Offline

#4 2020-05-25 16:53:36

FireFoxII
Member
Registered: 2015-09-16
Posts: 12

Re: Height of Workspace switcher

ToZ wrote:

Do you have multiple monitors?
Does it grow in size of you make the width of the panel larger?

Yes and Yes

alcornoqui wrote:

Hello and welcome.

How many rows have you defined in the Workspace Switcher dialog?

https://docs.xfce.org/_media/xfce/xfce4-panel/pager.png

4 rows as the workspace

Last edited by FireFoxII (2020-05-25 16:54:06)

Offline

#5 2020-05-25 21:31:13

ToZ
Moderator
From: Canada
Registered: 2011-06-02
Posts: 6,962

Re: Height of Workspace switcher

It doesn't appear you can change the height of the row without changing the width of the panel. They are tied together due to the aspect of the view (the geometry of the two monitors side by side).

As an alternative to the workspace switcher, you can middle click on the desktop to get a menu view of all open windows (or you can use the window menu plugin).

Offline

#6 2020-05-26 07:37:43

FireFoxII
Member
Registered: 2015-09-16
Posts: 12

Re: Height of Workspace switcher

MMM, ok...

And alternatively, in this case

  Ob52EI4.png

Is possibile to set padding of panel or margin of workspace switcher?

I want to remain height of panel as is and the workspace switcher is too big

Last edited by FireFoxII (2020-05-26 07:38:49)

Offline

#7 2020-05-26 11:21:28

ToZ
Moderator
From: Canada
Registered: 2011-06-02
Posts: 6,962

Re: Height of Workspace switcher

FireFoxII wrote:

I want to remain height of panel as is and the workspace switcher is too big

Do you mean you want to compress the width (or make the width smaller)? As far as a I can see, you can only change the colours of that widget - you can't change borders, margins, or paddings - it seems to want to keep its aspect ratio.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB