Xfce Forum

Sub domains
 

You are not logged in.

#1 2022-05-20 21:11:28

Csokis
Member
From: Hungary
Registered: 2021-05-07
Posts: 5

Lutris/XFCE problem

Hi!

Does anyone know anything this Lutris problem? According to the developer, it might be an XFCE specific bug.

Edit: Damn, I opened it in the wrong place. hmm

Last edited by Csokis (2022-05-20 21:14:40)


No one's the real thing. Some of us just have fewer lies to tell.
AMD Ryzen 7 5800X, 32GB RAM, GeForce GTX 1650 Super, Arch Linux - Lutris+DXVK+Proton

Offline

#2 2022-05-20 23:47:32

ToZ
Administrator
From: Canada
Registered: 2011-06-02
Posts: 8,939

Re: Lutris/XFCE problem

If the application specifies geometry locations and window placement coordinates, Xfce will abide by them. In the absence of the application doing this, Xfce will use its smart placement logic (Settings Manager > Window Manager Tweaks > Placement). Note: there is an option there to open all windows in center screen.

Offline

#3 2022-05-21 06:40:55

Csokis
Member
From: Hungary
Registered: 2021-05-07
Posts: 5

Re: Lutris/XFCE problem

Hmm. However, this is then more the fault of Lutris, not XFCE. I will ask the developer. Thanks for the information.


No one's the real thing. Some of us just have fewer lies to tell.
AMD Ryzen 7 5800X, 32GB RAM, GeForce GTX 1650 Super, Arch Linux - Lutris+DXVK+Proton

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB