Xfce Forum

Sub domains
 

You are not logged in.

#1 2022-05-30 14:27:41

pccuatro
Member
Registered: 2022-05-30
Posts: 5

Thunar

Every time I start thunar the background activities appear, why? is very annoying

Offline

#2 2022-05-30 16:46:43

ToZ
Administrator
From: Canada
Registered: 2011-06-02
Posts: 9,528

Re: Thunar

Hello and welcome.

Exactly what are you referring to when you say “background activities”?
How are you starting thunar?

Also, which distro and version of Xfce are you running?

Offline

#3 2022-05-31 18:00:11

pccuatro
Member
Registered: 2022-05-30
Posts: 5

Re: Thunar

Assuming that I transfer some files to a flash drive, the progress bar appears. If I minimize this task and reopen thunar, the progress bar of the task appears again, which still has not finished transferring

Offline

#4 2022-05-31 18:01:37

pccuatro
Member
Registered: 2022-05-30
Posts: 5

Re: Thunar

On any distro with xfce, the same thing happens. I have been told that it is not a problem of the distro but of the operation of the desktop, therefore, I am consulting here in the forum

Offline

#5 2022-05-31 20:03:58

ToZ
Administrator
From: Canada
Registered: 2011-06-02
Posts: 9,528

Re: Thunar

pccuatro wrote:

Assuming that I transfer some files to a flash drive, the progress bar appears. If I minimize this task and reopen thunar, the progress bar of the task appears again, which still has not finished transferring

Hmm. This doesn't happen for me. What version of thunar are you running? Which distro?

Offline

#6 2022-05-31 21:20:00

pccuatro
Member
Registered: 2022-05-30
Posts: 5

Re: Thunar

I currently use MX Linux on my notebook, but I have tried other distros such as Xubuntu, Mint XFCE and some other not so well known ones and the same thing happens in all of them.

Offline

#7 2022-05-31 23:17:05

ToZ
Administrator
From: Canada
Registered: 2011-06-02
Posts: 9,528

Re: Thunar

We really need versions here. On MX Linux:
- which version of MX Linux
- which version of thunar:

thunar -V

Offline

#8 2022-06-01 00:51:09

pccuatro
Member
Registered: 2022-05-30
Posts: 5

Re: Thunar

mx Linux 21.1 , thunar 4.16.8, the same version that uses Mint XFCE

Offline

#9 2022-06-01 01:18:08

ToZ
Administrator
From: Canada
Registered: 2011-06-02
Posts: 9,528

Re: Thunar

Thanks for the info. I can replicate this issue in MX Linux using thunar version 4.16.8. I'm running the development version of thunar (4.17.8) and the bug does not happen there. I believe it was fixed in version 4.17.5 as a result of this bug report or this one.

Last edited by ToZ (2022-06-01 01:19:26)

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB