Xfce Forum

Sub domains
 

You are not logged in.

#1 2014-05-25 18:57:32

jfgorski
Member
Registered: 2014-05-25
Posts: 1

Cycle through windows only on current monitor?

Is it possible to have the "cycle windows" command (alt-tab by default in window manager settings) only cycle through the windows on the current monitor (or xrandr screen I think is term) rather than all windows on the current desktop?

E.g. if I have 2 monitors A and B, A has window 1 and window 2, B has window 3 and window 4, then when I put the mouse on monitor B, hit alt-tab, I only cycle through window 3 & 4, not 1 2 3 4.

Thank you!
John

Offline

#2 2016-05-29 23:50:50

sixtyfive
Member
Registered: 2016-05-29
Posts: 2

Re: Cycle through windows only on current monitor?

I came here googling for that exact same question. Since two years have passed, is there now a way to achieve cycling through only the currently active screen's windows?

Offline

#3 2016-05-30 00:06:24

ToZ
Moderator
From: Toronto, Canada
Registered: 2011-06-02
Posts: 2,985

Re: Cycle through windows only on current monitor?

See this bug report for more information,


How To Ask For Help           Xfce FAQ                            Xfce Release Information
The Xfce Community          Xfce Tips and Tricks

Offline

#4 2016-05-30 00:09:35

MountainDewManiac
Member
From: USA police-state welfare-state
Registered: 2013-03-24
Posts: 770

Re: Cycle through windows only on current monitor?

ToZ wrote:

See this bug report for more information,

Bugzilla page wrote:

Target Milestone:     Xfce 4.6

wink

Regards,
MDM


Mountain Dew Maniac

How to Ask for Help <=== Click on this link

Offline

#5 2016-05-30 01:49:47

sixtyfive
Member
Registered: 2016-05-29
Posts: 2

Re: Cycle through windows only on current monitor?

Oh, too bad, no dice then unless you know C and X11 :'( ... thanks to both of you for the prompt answers though! smile

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB