Xfce Forum

Sub domains
 

You are not logged in.

#1 2014-09-09 20:28:09

herbie643
Member
Registered: 2013-04-05
Posts: 88

Using nemo instead of thunar

I prefer nemo as it maintains individual folder settings.  I like my Pictures folder havng larger than normal icons.  Thunar does that but then every folder looks like Picture folder, big icons.
I have Cinnamon installed on my computer as well and I run nemo and it's great.   Just one question, How the heck to you get it to quit without using nemo -q when you're done?
If you pull up system monitor you'll see nemo using 30mb+
I know it's not a lot but I am picky that.
I have Googled and Googled but no luck.
Any one have any ideas?
Thanks in advance for any help.

Offline

#2 2014-09-09 22:42:39

ToZ
Moderator
From: Canada
Registered: 2011-06-02
Posts: 6,378

Re: Using nemo instead of thunar

If you type in "nemo --help" or look at "man nemo", is there a --no-daemon parameter available of any sort? If so, try running it with that parameter. Maybe it spawns a daemon that stays active.

Offline

#3 2014-09-09 23:03:40

herbie643
Member
Registered: 2013-04-05
Posts: 88

Re: Using nemo instead of thunar

I posted an answer I found but it's not here.   Use nemo --no-desktop and that fixes it.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB