Xfce Forum

Sub domains
 

You are not logged in.

#26 2013-03-15 22:06:39

the_file
Member
Registered: 2013-02-17
Posts: 36

Re: Thunar 1.6

andrzejr wrote:

the_file, Jristz and others.

Please _do_ report all issues in Xfce bugzilla. If you believe the problem might be caused by build settings or distribution patches please report them in your distribution's bug tracker _as well_.

And, please, be kind to each other. It really matters.

Your comment is insisting that you are an active xfce developer, are you?.

Last edited by the_file (2013-03-15 22:07:14)

Offline

#27 2013-05-11 12:21:21

akisha
Member
Registered: 2013-05-06
Posts: 5

Re: Thunar 1.6

As mentioned here, i receive crashes frequently too, for example "Open Folder with Thunar crashed, Process /usr/bin/thunar was killed by signal 6 (SIGABRT)". It does not seem to me that the latest version restricted it. But it's still better than java crashes :-D

Offline

#28 2013-07-12 15:56:02

akisha
Member
Registered: 2013-05-06
Posts: 5

Re: Thunar 1.6

Hello! I see now a big problem with Thunar's multiple renaming tool in Uppercase function, more precisely: converting to Camelcase... Here it shows undescribed error and renaming fails. Why is that?

Offline

#29 2013-08-20 08:31:51

sunburnt
Member
Registered: 2013-08-20
Posts: 2

Re: Thunar 1.6

Hello, I`m new to the Xfce forum.

I want to mod. Xfce to a specific desktop arrangement.


# I`m posting here with Qs about Thunar.

I need to know if Thunar displays RoxApps and AppDir folders with the icon?

If so then it should run the AppRun file when the folder is clicked.

Rox filer is the only file browser I know of that does this.
.

Offline

#30 2016-11-20 18:57:05

zilinux
Member
Registered: 2016-11-20
Posts: 2

Re: Thunar 1.6

Found it useful:  Fix Thunar crash on move, rename (Xubuntu 16.04)

http://tuxdiary.com/2016/06/10/fix-thun … ve-rename/

Offline

#31 2016-11-29 07:42:36

knuxyl
Member
Registered: 2016-04-14
Posts: 4

Re: Thunar 1.6

zilinux wrote:

Found it useful:  Fix Thunar crash on move, rename (Xubuntu 16.04)

http://tuxdiary.com/2016/06/10/fix-thun … ve-rename/

thanks a lot for this. I thought it was just something I was installing on my system that was causing this problem. I was thinking about switching from XFCE because of this, so thank you!

Offline

#32 2020-07-02 18:13:13

KitchM
Member
Registered: 2009-08-15
Posts: 200

Re: Thunar 1.6

The weird way so many bug reporting sites are moving away from Bugzilla and going to GitLab is a shame.  I can't find anything.

However, what I can find is a bug in Thunar, but with no way to report it.  Anyone have any ideas?

Thanks.

Offline

#33 2020-07-02 19:51:45

ToZ
Moderator
From: Canada
Registered: 2011-06-02
Posts: 6,979

Re: Thunar 1.6

In gitlab, you would create an "Issue". It is the new bug reports. Click on the "New Issue" button to get started.

Last edited by ToZ (2020-07-02 19:51:56)

Offline

#34 2020-07-02 20:20:19

KitchM
Member
Registered: 2009-08-15
Posts: 200

Re: Thunar 1.6

All I see is "Select project to create issue", but there is no Thunar project or app.  Why is the bug tracker so obtuse?

Offline

#35 2020-07-02 20:29:06

eriefisher
Member
From: ON, Canada
Registered: 2008-10-25
Posts: 253

Re: Thunar 1.6


Siduction
Debian Sid
Xfce 4.14

Offline

#36 2020-09-09 19:22:56

KitchM
Member
Registered: 2009-08-15
Posts: 200

Re: Thunar 1.6

Thank you.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB